Frosthaven
✅ 22 Questions Answered
📘 Available Rulebooks:
- Core Rulebook 1.2
Answered Questions
Answers are grounded in the game's rulebooks and written to clarify how the rules work during play.
Mode: inferred
How do battle goals work with respect to scenario completion, and what if a scenario is lost but a battle goal's criteria are met?
Battle Goals and Scenario Completion
- At the start of every scenario, each character secretly receives three battle goal cards and chooses one to keep, discarding the others (p. 17, p. 8).
- The chosen battle goal provides an additional challenge for the scenario.
- If the scenario is completed and the character meets the criteria of their chosen battle goal, they gain the number of checkmarks specified at the bottom of the card (p. 17, p. 48).
- For every set of three checkmarks, a character gains a perk mark (up to a maximum of six extra perk marks for 18 checkmarks) (p. 17, p. 48).
If a Scenario is Lost
- If the scenario is lost, the character receives nothing from their battle goal, regardless of whether the goal was achieved (p. 17).
- This means that even if a character fulfills the criteria on their battle goal card during a lost scenario, they do not gain any checkmarks or rewards from it.
Summary
- Battle goals only grant rewards if the scenario is completed.
- If the scenario is lost, no rewards are given for battle goals, even if their criteria are met.
Source: p. 17, p. 48
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 17, 47, 48, 8, 84)
Mode: inferred
What is the process for retiring a character, and what happens to their personal quest, items, and resources upon retirement?
Process for Retiring a Character
- A character must retire during the Downtime step if they have fulfilled the requirements of their personal quest. They may perform all other downtime activities before retiring.
- Retirement can only be done during the Downtime step; it cannot occur during a scenario or between scenarios unless the party returns to Frosthaven for an Outpost Phase (p. 64).
- Upon retirement:
- The party gains 2 prosperity and unlocks the building envelope specified on the personal quest card.
- If the specified envelope is already unlocked, the alternate envelope is unlocked instead.
- If both envelopes are already unlocked, the party gains a random scenario (or 1 inspiration if that deck is depleted) and a random item blueprint (or 1 inspiration if that deck is depleted).
- The retiring character may spend 15 inspiration once to draw two additional personal quests, choose one to complete immediately (without fulfilling its requirements), and shuffle the other back into the deck. This grants the party 2 more prosperity and unlocks another building envelope. The effects of completing two personal quests are resolved simultaneously.
What Happens to Character Materials Upon Retirement
- Personal Quest: The personal quest card is removed from the game, as well as any additional personal quest completed upon retirement.
- Items: All items are returned to the available supply.
- Resources: All resources are moved to the Frosthaven supply.
- Gold: All gold is lost.
- Character Materials: All character materials are put back in the corresponding tuck boxes.
Additional Steps
- For each class, the first time a character of that class retires, flip their character mat and read the indicated section from the section book.
- Record the retired character in the retirement table on the campaign sheet.
- When a new character is created by the same player, they gain one perk mark for each character previously retired by that player.
Source: p. 64
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 55, 56, 64, 65, 70)
Mode: inferred
How does the calculation for scenario level differ in solo mode compared to multiplayer, and how does this affect monster stats and rewards?
Scenario Level Calculation Differences
-
Multiplayer (Recommended Difficulty):
- The scenario level is calculated as the average level of all characters, divided by 2, rounded up.
- Example: If all characters are level 2, the average is 2. Divide by 2 (result: 1), so scenario level is 1.
-
Solo Mode:
- The scenario level is calculated differently to increase difficulty:
- Take the average level of all characters in the scenario.
- Add 1 to this average.
- Divide by 2 and round up.
- Example: With three level 4 characters, the calculation is:
- ((4 + 4 + 4) / 3) + 1 = 4 + 1 = 5
- 5 / 2 = 2.5, rounded up = 3
- So, scenario level is 3.
- The scenario level is calculated differently to increase difficulty:
-
Open Information Variant:
- If playing with open information, use the same scenario level calculation as solo mode, even with multiple players.
Source: page 69 ("Solo Mode", "Open Information"), page 16 ("Scenario Level"), page 84 (Quick Reference)
Effects on Monster Stats and Rewards
-
Monster Stats:
- Monster base stats (health, attack, etc.) are set according to the scenario level.
- Higher scenario levels mean stronger monsters.
-
Other Effects Tied to Scenario Level:
- Gold Conversion: The number of coins on loot cards is converted to gold based on scenario level.
- Trap Damage: Trap damage increases with scenario level.
- Hazardous Terrain Damage: Increases with scenario level.
- Bonus Experience: The amount of bonus experience for completing a scenario increases with scenario level.
Source: page 16 ("Scenario Level" chart), page 84 (Quick Reference)
Summary
- In solo mode (and open information variant), scenario level is calculated as (average character level + 1) / 2, rounded up, making scenarios harder than in standard multiplayer.
- This higher scenario level increases monster stats, gold conversion, trap/hazardous terrain damage, and bonus experience.
References:
- page 69 (Solo Mode, Open Information)
- page 16 (Scenario Level, chart)
- page 84 (Quick Reference)
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 11, 16, 69, 8, 84)
Mode: inferred
What are the precise rules and timing for end-of-turn looting by characters, and can monsters or summons loot during their turns?
End-of-Turn Looting Rules and Timing
- Characters loot the hex they occupy at the end of their turn.
- Looting does not occur at the end of each movement, but specifically at the end of the character's entire turn.
Source and Explanation
This is stated on page 76:
"All characters loot the hex they occupy at the end of their turn, not the end of each movement."
Monsters and Summons Looting
- Monsters and summons do not perform end-of-turn looting.
Source and Explanation
Also from page 76:
"Monsters and summons do not perform end-of-turn looting."
Summary
- At the end of a character's turn, they loot the hex they are on.
- Monsters and summons never loot, regardless of their position or actions.
Source: page 76.
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 11, 16, 20, 46, 76)
Mode: inferred
Can characters share or transfer items, gold, or resources between each other at any point during the campaign or scenario?
I don't know based on the rulebook. The provided context does not specify any rules regarding sharing or transferring items, gold, or resources between characters. The sections on character creation, scenario rewards, and resource management describe how these assets are gained, tracked, and used by individual characters, but do not mention whether or how they can be transferred or shared between players.
To answer this question definitively, the rulebook would need to include a section or rule explicitly addressing the transfer or sharing of items, gold, or resources between characters.
Source: pages 3, 47, 48, 56, 65.
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 3, 47, 48, 56, 65)
Mode: inferred
How does the party decide ambiguous monster movement paths when the monster has multiple equally valid options?
When a monster's movement path is ambiguous—meaning there are multiple equally valid options according to the movement priorities—the party decides which path the monster takes.
This is supported by the following rules:
- If the monster could move to multiple hexes that maximize the movement priorities (such as attacking the most targets, triggering the fewest negative hexes, and using the fewest movement points), it moves to the hex that requires the fewest movement points.
- If movement is still ambiguous after applying all priorities, the party decides which hex the monster moves to.
Source: page 75
This is further confirmed on page 40, which states:
"Sometimes the rules in this section might not fully clear up ambiguity regarding how a monster should act. In such cases, the party gets to decide the ambiguous choices. This decision does not have to result in what is best for the monster."
Summary:
When monster movement is ambiguous after applying all movement priorities, the party decides which path or hex the monster uses.
References: pages 75, 40
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 40, 41, 42, 74, 75)
Mode: inferred
How do elemental infusion and consumption work when multiple monsters of the same set act at different initiative positions in the same round?
Elemental Infusion and Consumption with Multiple Monsters of the Same Set
When multiple monsters of the same set act at different initiative positions in the same round (for example, due to being revealed or spawned mid-round), the following rules apply:
-
Elemental Infusion:
- An infusion occurs when the last monster of the set ends their turn.
- The element is infused (token moved to the strong column) only after the last acting monster of that set has finished its turn.
-
Elemental Consumption:
- A consumption occurs when the first monster of the set starts their turn.
- The element is consumed (token moved to inert) at the start of the first acting monster's turn, and the benefit applies to every monster of the set acting at that time.
- If any monsters of the same set act later in the initiative order (because they were revealed or spawned), they do not gain the benefit of a previous consumption, but they can consume an element that was infused in the intervening time.
-
Wild or Mixed Elements:
- If a monster infuses or consumes a wild or mixed element, the party decides which element is infused or consumed.
Example Scenario
- If a monster set has some monsters act early in the round and others (e.g., newly spawned) act later:
- The first group can consume an element if it is available at the start of their turn.
- The last monster to act (from either group) will trigger the infusion at the end of its turn.
- Any monsters acting after the initial group (e.g., due to being spawned) do not benefit from the earlier consumption but may consume a newly infused element if available.
Source: page 43 (Monsters and Elements section)
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 18, 19, 23, 40, 43)
Mode: inferred
When a scenario is lost and immediately replayed without returning to Frosthaven, which elements of progression (experience, loot, events) are retained or lost?
Answer
When a scenario is lost and the party chooses to immediately replay it (without returning to Frosthaven), the following rules apply:
-
Experience, gold, and treasure gained during the scenario are kept.
- "Characters do not gain the resources from their loot cards, but all experience, gold, and treasure gained during the scenario is kept."
(p. 47)
- "Characters do not gain the resources from their loot cards, but all experience, gold, and treasure gained during the scenario is kept."
-
Resources from loot cards are not gained.
- "Characters do not gain the resources from their loot cards..."
(p. 47)
- "Characters do not gain the resources from their loot cards..."
-
The Outpost Phase does not occur.
- "The Outpost Phase does not occur."
(p. 47)
- "The Outpost Phase does not occur."
-
No road event is resolved.
- "...they do not resolve a road event."
(p. 47)
- "...they do not resolve a road event."
Summary of what is retained or lost:
-
Retained:
- All experience gained during the lost scenario
- All gold gained during the lost scenario
- All treasure gained during the lost scenario
-
Lost:
- All resources from loot cards (these are not gained)
- Outpost Phase (skipped)
- Road event (skipped)
Source: p. 47
This answer is based on the explicit rules for "Replay the Scenario" after a lost scenario.
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 10, 3, 47, 48, 59)
Mode: inferred
In what situations can characters lose checkmarks, and how does this affect perk marks and perks already gained?
Situations Where Characters Can Lose Checkmarks
- Characters can sometimes be instructed to lose checkmarks. The rulebook does not specify all possible sources for this instruction, but it acknowledges that such situations can occur.
Effect on Perk Marks and Perks Already Gained
- Perk marks cannot be lost. If a character is instructed to lose checkmarks, they can only lose checkmarks back to the last complete set of three.
- Example: If a character has eight checkmarks, they can lose up to two checkmarks, but no more. This is because perk marks are gained for each complete set of three checkmarks, and once a perk mark is gained, it cannot be lost.
- Perks already gained remain. Since perk marks cannot be lost, any perks that were gained by spending those perk marks are also permanent and cannot be lost, even if checkmarks are lost later.
Source: page 63
This answer is based on the following excerpt:
Sometimes, a character will be instructed to lose checkmarks. However, perk marks cannot be lost, so checkmarks can only be lost back to the last complete set of three checkmarks. For example, if a character has eight checkmarks, it is possible for them to lose up to two checkmarks, but no more.
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 17, 47, 48, 55, 63)
Mode: inferred
How do building damage and wreck rules interact with the defense check and the morale track during an attack event?
Building Damage, Wreck, Defense Check, and Morale Interaction
Based on the rulebook context:
Defense Check Process
- When an attack event occurs, each targeted building undergoes a defense check (p. 61).
- For each defense check:
- Draw a card from the town guard deck and add its bonus to Frosthaven’s total defense value (plus any event modifiers).
- The party may lose soldiers (if Barracks is not wrecked) to gain advantage and reduce the attack value.
- If the Barracks is wrecked, the check is at disadvantage.
- If the result meets or exceeds the attack value, the building is defended (no damage).
- If the result is lower than the attack value, the defense check fails and the building is damaged.
- If the "wrecked" card is drawn, the building is automatically wrecked.
- If the "success" card is drawn, the check automatically succeeds.
Building Damage
- When a building is damaged (p. 61):
- The party must immediately pay the repair cost shown on its building card.
- This cost can be paid with any combination of material resources from Frosthaven’s supply or characters’ personal supplies.
- If the party cannot or does not want to pay this cost, they lose 1 morale instead.
Wrecked Buildings
- When a building is wrecked (p. 61):
- Flip its building card to the wrecked side.
- The wrecked effect will be resolved during the Building Operations step of every Outpost Phase until rebuilt.
- The building is automatically wrecked if the "wrecked" card is drawn during the defense check.
Timing of Effects
- Do not resolve any effects of buildings being damaged or wrecked during the attack until the entire attack event has fully resolved.
- After the attack, reshuffle the town guard deck.
Morale Track
- The morale track is affected only if the party cannot or does not want to pay the repair cost for a damaged building (lose 1 morale per unpaid repair; p. 61).
- Wrecking a building does not directly affect morale at the time of wrecking, but the ongoing effects of a wrecked building may impact the party in other ways during subsequent Outpost Phases.
Summary
- Defense checks determine if a building is damaged or wrecked during an attack event.
- Damaged buildings require immediate repair payment; if unpaid, lose 1 morale.
- Wrecked buildings are flipped and have ongoing negative effects, but do not immediately affect morale.
- Morale loss is only triggered by unpaid repair costs for damaged buildings, not by buildings being wrecked.
Source: p. 61 (Defense Check, Damaged Buildings, Wrecked Buildings)
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 60, 61, 62, 68, 76)
Mode: inferred
What happens to a character's lost or spent items and ability cards at the end of a scenario, and can these be recovered during the scenario?
End of Scenario Recovery
At the end of a scenario, the following occurs regarding lost or spent items and ability cards:
- Each character recovers all of their discarded and lost ability cards.
- Each character recovers all of their spent and lost items.
- All conditions are removed from the characters.
This means that, regardless of whether the scenario was lost or completed, all ability cards and items that were lost or spent during the scenario are returned to the character for use in future scenarios.
Source: page 47
Recovery During the Scenario
- Lost ability cards: Lost actions can only be performed once, and when a card is lost, it is placed in the lost pile, where it will remain until the end of the scenario (unless recovered). Some lost actions have a special icon indicating they cannot be recovered by any means until the end of the scenario.
- Spent items: Items can be recovered during the scenario, typically through a long rest, which allows a character to recover all of their spent items (optional).
Source: page 38 (resting and lost actions), page 35 (item usage)
Summary
- At the end of a scenario, all lost and spent ability cards and items are recovered.
- During the scenario, spent items can be recovered (e.g., via long rest), but lost ability cards generally remain lost until the scenario ends, unless a specific effect allows their recovery. Some lost cards with a special icon cannot be recovered by any means during the scenario.
References:
- End of scenario recovery: page 47
- Lost and spent item/card rules: pages 35, 38
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 35, 38, 46, 47, 48)
Mode: inferred
What are the restrictions on moving or manipulating overlay tiles, and can overlay tiles be moved into occupied hexes?
Overlay Tile Restrictions
Based on the rulebook context:
- Overlay tiles are placed on top of map tiles to provide additional features for the scenario (p. 13).
- The type and placement of overlay tiles are defined by the scenario layout and scenario key, not by player actions during play (p. 13).
- Overlay tiles are not tokens, and their placement is determined at scenario setup or by scenario-specific rules (p. 13).
- There are no general rules in the provided context for moving or manipulating overlay tiles during play.
Moving Overlay Tiles
- The rulebook does not describe any mechanism for moving overlay tiles once they are placed.
- Overlay tiles are static features unless a scenario's special rules state otherwise.
Overlay Tiles and Occupied Hexes
- Overlay tiles are placed during setup, and the context does not mention placing them into hexes already occupied by figures or other overlay tiles (p. 13).
- A hex with no overlay tiles (except corridors and pressure plates) is considered featureless (p. 13).
- The context does not provide rules for moving overlay tiles into occupied hexes, nor does it suggest that overlay tiles can be moved at all.
Summary
- Overlay tiles cannot be moved or manipulated during play unless a scenario's special rules explicitly allow it.
- There are no rules for moving overlay tiles into occupied hexes.
- Overlay tiles are static features defined by scenario setup and special rules.
Source: p. 13
If you need to know about a scenario-specific effect that allows overlay tile movement, you would need to consult that scenario's special rules.
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 11, 13, 14, 15, 75)
Mode: inferred
How is initiative order determined when multiple monster sets or characters have identical initiative values?
Initiative Order with Identical Initiative Values
When multiple monster sets or characters have identical initiative values, the following rules apply:
-
Ties Between Multiple Characters:
- Compare the initiative values of those characters’ second played cards to break the tie.
- If there is still a tie, the party decides the order for those characters.
-
Ties Between Multiple Monster Types of the Same Monster Set:
- The special rules for the scenario will specify the order.
-
Ties Between a Character and a Monster Set:
- The character acts first.
-
All Other Tied Cases:
- The party decides the order.
These rules are found on page 19 of the rulebook.
Source
Page 19: "RESOLVING TIES" section.
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 18, 19, 39, 40, 44)
Mode: inferred
Can a character choose to skip added or conditional effects on multi-target attack abilities on a per-target basis?
Yes, a character can choose to skip added effects on a multi-target attack ability on a per-target basis. The rulebook states:
- "Added effects can be skipped, but the character must choose to do so before drawing an attack modifier card."
- "In the case of a skippable effect attached to a multi-target attack ability, they may skip the effect on an attack-by-attack basis, in each case choosing before drawing an attack modifier card, unless otherwise stated."
- "Conditional effects can also be skipped; the character is not required to pay the cost and, even if they do, they may still choose not to apply the effect."
This means for each target of a multi-target attack, the character decides separately whether to apply or skip the added or conditional effect, making the choice before drawing the attack modifier card for that target.
Source: page 22
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 21, 22, 27, 37, 76)
Mode: inferred
If a character has both ward and brittle conditions at the same time, how do these conditions interact during damage resolution?
If a figure has both ward and brittle and suffers damage, the two conditions negate each other and are both removed, with neither effect applying to the damage.
This is stated on page 28:
- "If a figure that suffers damage has both ward and brittle (see p. 29), they negate each other and are removed."
So, when damage is suffered:
- Ward and brittle are both removed.
- The damage is resolved as normal, with neither ward (halving) nor brittle (doubling) affecting the amount.
Source: page 28.
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 27, 28, 29, 38, 76)
Mode: inferred
What are the rules for teleporting into hexes with closed doors, and does this open the door automatically?
Rules for Teleporting into Hexes with Closed Doors
Based on the rulebook context:
-
Closed doors: "All doors are closed to start. When a character enters a closed door, they flip over the door tile to its open side, revealing the adjacent room (see p. 44). Closed doors do not hinder normal character movement, but they otherwise act as walls. No figure can enter a closed door with forced movement (see p. 32)."
(Page 14) -
Teleportation and unconnected map tiles: "No figure can teleport between unconnected map tiles."
(Page 10, 11) -
There is no explicit mention in the provided context of teleporting directly into a hex containing a closed door, nor whether this would open the door.
Reasoning
- The rulebook states that a closed door "acts as a wall" except for normal character movement, and that "no figure can enter a closed door with forced movement."
- There is no specific rule provided for teleportation into a closed door hex.
- The rulebook does not state that teleporting into a closed door hex is allowed or forbidden, nor does it state that teleporting into a closed door hex would open the door.
Summary
I don't know based on the rulebook. The provided context does not specify whether teleporting into a hex with a closed door is allowed, nor whether this would open the door automatically. The rulebook would need to include explicit rules for teleportation and closed doors to answer this question definitively.
Source: page 14, page 10, page 11.
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 10, 11, 14, 71)
Mode: inferred
When multiple push or pull effects apply simultaneously, how are they combined and resolved?
When multiple push
or pull
effects apply simultaneously, they are combined by adding their values together. For example, if an ability with "Push 1" gains "Push 2," the result is a "Push 3" ability. The same applies to pull
effects.
- The combined effect is resolved as a single push or pull with the total value.
- The direction and distance of the movement are determined as usual for push or pull.
This is stated on page 32:
Multiple push or pull effects are combined. For example, if an ability with “Push 1” gains “Push 2,” the result is a “Push 3” ability.
Source: page 32.
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 26, 27, 32, 46, 76)
Mode: inferred
How are summons controlled during the scenario, and can the summoner directly decide their actions?
Answer
Summons are not directly controlled by their summoner. According to the rulebook:
- "Summons are not directly controlled by their summoner. Most summons instead obey automated monster rules."
(p. 76)
This means:
- The summoner cannot directly decide the actions of their summons.
- Summons act according to the automated monster rules, similar to how monsters behave.
Source
Page 76: "Summons are not directly controlled by their summoner. Most summons instead obey automated monster rules."
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 18, 46, 76, 8, 84)
Mode: inferred
Can a character perform two top actions or two bottom actions in the same turn if they choose to do so?
No, a character cannot perform two top actions or two bottom actions in the same turn.
This is explicitly stated in the rules:
-
"On a character’s turn, unless performing a long rest (see p. 38), they will perform the top action of one of their played ability cards and the bottom action of the other. They cannot perform two top actions or two bottom actions."
(page 34) -
"A character cannot perform two top actions or two bottom actions."
(page 76)
Therefore, each turn (unless long resting), a character must perform one top action and one bottom action from the two cards they played.
Source: pages 34, 76
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 20, 34, 37, 38, 76)
Mode: inferred
What happens if a monster cannot find a valid focus due to all attack hexes being occupied or unreachable?
If a monster cannot find a valid focus because all attack hexes are occupied or unreachable, the monster does not move or attack but still performs any other abilities listed on its ability card.
This is supported by the following rule:
- "It is possible that a monster is unable to find a focus if it cannot reach a valid hex, given infinite movement, from which it can perform its attack. In such cases, the monster does not move or attack but still performs any other abilities listed on its ability card."
(page 41)
Additionally, an example is provided:
- "The Algox Guard 1 cannot find a valid hex from which to perform a melee attack, because all hexes adjacent to the Blinkblade are occupied or invalid, so the Algox Guard cannot find a focus and does not move."
(page 42)
Summary:
If a monster cannot find a valid focus due to all attack hexes being occupied or unreachable, it does not move or attack, but still performs any other abilities on its ability card.
Sources:
page 41, page 42
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 41, 42, 74, 75, 76)
Mode: inferred
How does the order of applying multiple attack bonuses and penalties affect the final damage calculation?
Answer
When performing an attack, all applicable attack bonuses and penalties (such as +A
effects) are applied to the base attack value before drawing an attack modifier card. If there are multiple bonuses or penalties, the party chooses the order in which they are applied.
This means:
- The order in which you apply bonuses and penalties can affect the intermediate attack value before the attack modifier card is drawn.
- After all bonuses and penalties are applied (in the chosen order), you then draw and apply the attack modifier card, followed by shield, ward, and brittle effects.
Steps (from page 25):
- Apply all attack bonuses and penalties in any order chosen by the party.
- Draw and apply an attack modifier card.
- Apply the target’s shield bonus.
- Apply ward and brittle conditions.
- The target suffers the resulting amount of damage.
Example
If you have a base attack of 2, a bonus of +1, and a penalty of -1, you can apply them in any order, but the result will be the same (2 + 1 - 1 = 2). However, if there are effects that multiply or otherwise interact, the order could matter.
Source: page 25
Summary
The party chooses the order in which multiple attack bonuses and penalties are applied to the base attack value, and this is done before drawing the attack modifier card. This order can affect the final damage if the effects interact in non-additive ways.
Source: page 25
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 2, 25, 26, 27, 76)
Mode: inferred
Will a ranged monster with multiple attacks prioritize multiple targets over disadvantage?
Yes, a ranged monster with multiple attacks will prioritize attacking the most possible targets, including its focus, over avoiding disadvantage. According to the rules:
- Page 42 specifies that when a monster performs ranged attacks on multiple targets, it moves to attack the most possible targets (including its focus) with the fewest possible disadvantaged attacks, while using the fewest possible movement points.
This means that while the monster will attempt to minimize disadvantage, its primary priority is maximizing the number of targets it can attack. If avoiding disadvantage conflicts with attacking the most targets, the monster will prioritize attacking more targets.
Summary
A ranged monster with multiple attacks prioritizes attacking the most possible targets, even if it results in some attacks being made with disadvantage. This rule is derived from Page 42.
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 27, 41, 42, 74, 75)