Rulora logo

Rulora

If a character has both ward and brittle conditions at the same time, how do these conditions interact during damage resolution?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

If a figure has both ward and brittle and suffers damage, the two conditions negate each other and are both removed, with neither effect applying to the damage.

This is stated on page 28:

  • "If a figure that suffers damage has both ward and brittle (see p. 29), they negate each other and are removed."

So, when damage is suffered:

  • Ward and brittle are both removed.
  • The damage is resolved as normal, with neither ward (halving) nor brittle (doubling) affecting the amount.

Source: page 28.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 27, 28, 29, 38, 76)

Question ID: #334

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.