Rulora logo

Rulora

What are the precise rules and timing for end-of-turn looting by characters, and can monsters or summons loot during their turns?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

End-of-Turn Looting Rules and Timing

  • Characters loot the hex they occupy at the end of their turn.
  • Looting does not occur at the end of each movement, but specifically at the end of the character's entire turn.

Source and Explanation

This is stated on page 76:

"All characters loot the hex they occupy at the end of their turn, not the end of each movement."

Monsters and Summons Looting

  • Monsters and summons do not perform end-of-turn looting.

Source and Explanation

Also from page 76:

"Monsters and summons do not perform end-of-turn looting."

Summary

  • At the end of a character's turn, they loot the hex they are on.
  • Monsters and summons never loot, regardless of their position or actions.

Source: page 76.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 11, 16, 20, 46, 76)

Question ID: #345

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.