Rulora logo

Rulora

Can a character choose to skip added or conditional effects on multi-target attack abilities on a per-target basis?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

Yes, a character can choose to skip added effects on a multi-target attack ability on a per-target basis. The rulebook states:

  • "Added effects can be skipped, but the character must choose to do so before drawing an attack modifier card."
  • "In the case of a skippable effect attached to a multi-target attack ability, they may skip the effect on an attack-by-attack basis, in each case choosing before drawing an attack modifier card, unless otherwise stated."
  • "Conditional effects can also be skipped; the character is not required to pay the cost and, even if they do, they may still choose not to apply the effect."

This means for each target of a multi-target attack, the character decides separately whether to apply or skip the added or conditional effect, making the choice before drawing the attack modifier card for that target.

Source: page 22

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 21, 22, 27, 37, 76)

Question ID: #335

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.