Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 2-5 players

Does the Adversary have to update all Shadow tokens before taking any Actions on their turn, or can they update them as Actions are performed if rules conflict?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

I don't know based on the rulebook. The provided context does not specify a required timing for updating all Shadow tokens before taking Actions, nor does it mention a general rule for updating Shadow tokens at the start of the Adversary's turn. The rules on page 28 state that "if your Shadow token is already on the board when you have to place it, update it to the new location," and that Shadow tokens are placed as required by cards or Actions. There is also a "Golden Rule" on page 7 stating that if rules conflict, the rule on the card takes precedence over the general rules in the rulebook.

To answer definitively, the rulebook would need to specify a timing for updating Shadow tokens or clarify if all must be updated at the start of the turn. As it stands, Shadow tokens are updated as required by the specific card or Action being performed.

Source: page 28, page 7

Source: Core Rules (pp. 2, 28, 7)

Question ID: #587

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.