Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 2-5 players

When an Investigator flips a Medical Item to heal a Wound, and the Wound card had an ongoing effect, is the ongoing effect removed immediately or at the end of the round?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

When an Investigator uses a Medical Item to flip a Wound face-down, the ongoing effect from the Wound card is removed immediately—not at the end of the round.

This is supported by the following rule:

  • "Medical Items are one of the few means by which a Wound can be flipped face-down. Before flipping a Wound face-down, undo any negative effects that resulted from the card’s text."
    (page 11)

This means that as soon as the Wound is flipped face-down (by using a Medical Item), you immediately remove any ongoing negative effects from that Wound.

Source: page 11.

Source: Core Rules (pp. 10, 11, 26, 27, 7)

Question ID: #579

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.