Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 2-5 players

If multiple Investigators attempt to interact with the same token (such as Evidence or a Point of Interest) in the same round, who gets the token, and are there any timing conflicts to resolve?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

Answer

Based on the rulebook context:

  • Each Investigator takes their turn in full, one at a time, within a round (page 7).
  • During their turn, an Investigator may perform any number of Actions, including Interact to pick up a token such as Evidence or a Point of Interest (page 8).
  • There is no simultaneous action; Investigators act sequentially, not at the same time.

Token Acquisition

  • If multiple Investigators wish to interact with the same token in a round, the first Investigator to take their turn and perform the Interact Action on that token will acquire it.
  • Once a token (such as Evidence or a Point of Interest) is picked up by an Investigator, it is no longer available for others to interact with during that round.

Timing Conflicts

  • There are no timing conflicts to resolve because turn order is sequential and determined by the Investigators themselves each round (page 7).
  • The Investigators may discuss and decide among themselves who will act first, but once a token is taken, it cannot be taken again.

Supporting References

  • "The Investigator players may take their turns in any order within each round. Each Investigator takes their turn in full..." (page 7)
  • "Any number of times, you may do any/all of the following, in any order, based on your location, even while Moving! On your current space: Pick up a Point of Interest or Item token. ... Pick up an Evidence token..." (page 8)

Summary

The first Investigator to interact with a token during their turn acquires it. There are no timing conflicts because turns are taken one at a time, and tokens are removed from the board as soon as they are picked up.

Source: pages 7–8

Source: Core Rules (pp. 14, 16, 6, 7, 8)

Question ID: #573

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.