When an Adversary is Revealed by entering a Bright space during their own turn, can they use any remaining Actions, or is their turn immediately ended or restricted in any way?
Official Answer
If an Adversary is Revealed by entering a Bright space during their own turn, they cannot Attack for the remainder of their turn, but their turn does not immediately end and they may still use other Actions.
This is supported by the following:
-
On page 12, it states:
"If the Adversary is Revealed during their turn, they cannot Attack for the remainder of their turn."
-
There is no rule in the provided context that states the Adversary's turn immediately ends or that they are prevented from using other Actions (such as Disappear, Move, or Break Door) after being Revealed.
-
On page 23, it clarifies:
"You cannot be Revealed on your turn unless you end your turn on a Bright space."
However, page 12 provides the more specific rule for being Revealed during movement, and the only restriction mentioned is the inability to Attack.
Summary
- If Revealed by entering a Bright space during their own turn, the Adversary:
- Cannot Attack for the rest of that turn (page 12).
- May still use other Actions (such as Disappear or Break Door).
- Their turn does not immediately end.
Source: page 12, page 23
Source: Core Rules (pp. 12, 2, 23, 28, 8)