Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 for 1-4 Players

When a Sea Tower is used for movement or Command, are Walls and Towers on the Sea Tower hex considered for defense or combat on other hexes, or only if combat occurs on the Sea Tower itself?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

Walls and Towers on a Sea Tower hex are only considered for defense or combat if the combat occurs on the Sea Tower hex itself.

  • From page 42: "Towers give you 1 white die in Archery and Clash rounds if you have any of your Units on that hex. Walls give you 1 blue die in Clash rounds if you have any of your Units on that hex."
  • This means the defensive dice from Walls and Towers are only granted if your Units are present on the same hex as the Wall or Tower during combat.
  • There is no rule in the provided context that allows Walls or Towers on a Sea Tower to affect combat in other hexes, even if movement or Command is initiated from the Sea Tower.

Source: page 42.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 14, 20, 21, 42, 7)

Question ID: #570

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.