Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 for 1-4 Players

If a hex has ongoing effects (like from a Sea Tower) and then gains a Curse, do those ongoing effects persist regardless of the Curse?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

Yes, ongoing effects (such as those from a Sea Tower) persist even if the hex gains a Curse.

This is supported by the following rule:

  • On page 14, it states:
    "Ongoing effects (such as on a Sea Tower) are active as soon as the hex is øipped, even if there is a Curse."

Additionally, on page 49, it clarifies:

  • "A hex with a Curse is its own type of explored terain, and loses al the properties of the original hex, except impasable terain, or ongoing effects (like on a Sea Tower)."

Summary

Ongoing effects on a hex remain active even if that hex gains a Curse.

Source: page 14, page 49

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 14, 21, 23, 49, 55)

Question ID: #566

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.