Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 for 1-4 Players

If a player has more than one eligible hex for placing a Garrison, Skeleton, Legion, or Horde as a result of an effect, who makes the final placement decision?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

Answer

If there is more than one eligible hex for placing a Garrison, Skeleton, Legion, or Horde as a result of an effect, the acting player makes the final placement decision.

This is supported by the following rule:

  • "Sometimes, the Event or the hex will tell you exactly where to place them. But in some cases, they will tell you to simply 'place 1 Horde' for example, allowing the acting player to choose."
  • "If you cannot follow the instructions of a place effect, or there are no instructions, place the Unit on either an empty hex or a hex with Units of the same faction."
    (page 50)

Source

Page 50: Placing Nemesis Units

This section explains that when the placement is not strictly dictated by the effect, the acting player chooses among the eligible options.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 21, 34, 50, 51, 53)

Question ID: #559

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.