Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 for 1-4 Players

If a hex is both unexplored and cursed, can it ever be explored or have a Haven built there again if the Curse is later removed?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

If a hex is both unexplored and cursed, the following applies:

  • According to the CURSES section (page 49), "if the hex was unexplored, you can not use the Explore Action here."
  • However, under REMOVING CURSES (page 49), it states: "If an effect (through an Item or Quest for example) removes a Curse, the hex regains its properties and is available for Haven and Explore Actions."

Summary

  • While the hex is cursed and unexplored, you cannot explore it or build a Haven.
  • If the Curse is removed, the hex "regains its properties and is available for Haven and Explore Actions." This means you can then use the Explore action to flip the hex, and once explored, you may use the Haven action there (assuming all other requirements are met).

Source: page 49 (CURSES and REMOVING CURSES)

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 11, 14, 22, 23, 49)

Question ID: #557

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.