Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 1 to 4
⏱️ 45 minutes
🎂 10

When using multiple Research tokens in a single round, must the draws and discards be fully resolved one at a time before using the next token, or can a player combine the draws and discards for efficiency?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

When using multiple Research tokens in a single round, the draws and discards must be fully resolved one at a time before using the next token. The rulebook states:

"A player may use more than 1 Research token, as long as they complete the draw and discard actions for each token separately."
(page 5)

This means a player must:

  • Discard a Research token,
  • Draw 3 cards in any combination from the Tokyo and Kyoto decks,
  • Immediately discard any 3 cards to the face-up discard pile,
  • Only then may they use another Research token and repeat the process.

Players may not combine the draws and discards from multiple Research tokens for efficiency; each token's effect must be resolved in full before the next is used.

Source: page 5

Source: Base Rules (pp. 2, 3, 5, 7, 8)

Question ID: #545

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.