Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 1 to 4
⏱️ 45 minutes
🎂 10

For city-based Highlight of the Day bonuses, do face-down Walk cards count as being in the city shown on their back even if later revealed to be a yellow-background card when played face-up?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

Yes, for city-based "Highlight of the Day" bonuses, Walk cards—whether left face-down or activated face-up—are counted as being in the city indicated on the back of the card.

This is supported by the following rule:

  • "Remember that for any card with a yellow background, a player chooses whether to count it as Tokyo or Kyoto. However, Walk cards, whether left face-down or activated face-up, are counted as being in the city indicated on the back of the card."
    (page 15)

Therefore, even if a Walk card is later revealed to have a yellow background when played face-up, it still counts as being in the city shown on its back for the purposes of city-based bonuses.

Source: page 15.

Source: Base Rules (pp. 10, 15, 6, 7, 8)

Question ID: #543

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.