Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 1 to 4
⏱️ 45 minutes
🎂 10

If a player chooses to leave a Walk or Extra Walk card face-down in the Highlight of the Day position, do they still receive the two points printed on the bottom of the card in addition to the standard one point for a face-down Walk?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

Yes, if a player chooses to leave a Walk or Extra Walk card face-down in the "Highlight of the Day" position, they receive the two points printed at the bottom of the card instead of the standard one point for a face-down Walk.

This is supported by the following rulebook references:

  • On page 10:

    "If a Walk or Extra Walk card was placed at the bottom of a column in the 'Highlight of the Day' position and the player chooses to leave it face-down, then that card scores an additional 2 points, as indicated at the bottom of the card, with no requirements that need to be fulfilled."

  • On page 7:

    "If left face-down, the card is worth 2 points, as indicated at the bottom of the card."

This means:

  • The standard one point for a face-down Walk is replaced by the two points shown at the bottom of the card when it is in the "Highlight of the Day" position and left face-down.
  • The player does not receive both the standard one point and the two points; they receive only the two points as specified for the Highlight of the Day position.

Source: pages 7 and 10.

Source: Base Rules (pp. 10, 15, 6, 7)

Question ID: #534

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.