Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 1 to 4
⏱️ 45 minutes
🎂 10

If a player earns an Extra Walk as a Day Bonus but already has 3 cards in that day's column, does the Extra Walk become a fourth card, and does this affect the maximum for that column?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

Yes, if a player earns an Extra Walk as a Day Bonus and already has 3 cards in that day's column, the Extra Walk becomes a fourth card in that column. This is a specific exception to the usual maximum of 3 cards per day.

This is supported by the following rule:

  • "Each day can have a maximum of 3 cards in its column. (Extra Walk cards, which are explained on page 8, are the exception.)"
    (page 6)

Further, the rules for Extra Walk state:

  • "When taking this bonus, a player simply takes a face-down card (without looking at it) from either the Tokyo or Kyoto deck and places it face-down in their itinerary in the day for which they earned the bonus, so that there are 4 cards in this column, otherwise respecting placement rules."
    (page 8)

Summary

  • The Extra Walk card is placed as a fourth card in the column, exceeding the normal 3-card limit for that day.
  • This exception only applies to Extra Walk cards.

Sources:
page 6, page 8

Source: Base Rules (pp. 10, 15, 6, 7, 8)

Question ID: #532

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.