Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 1 to 4
⏱️ 45 minutes
🎂 10

When using a Wild token during the final round, can you use it at any point in your turn, including between activating cards or only before or after a day's activation?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

You may use a Wild token at any time during the final round to move an Experience token of your choice 1 space forward on the Experience Track. The rulebook states:

"When a player goes on their trip in the final round, they can discard a Wild token at any time to move an Experience token of their choice 1 space forward on the Experience Track."
(page 8)

There is no restriction mentioned about when during your turn you may use the Wild token, nor does it specify that it must be before or after a day's activation. The phrase "at any time" supports that you may use it even between activating cards.

Source: page 8

Summary:
You may use a Wild token at any point during your turn in the final round, including between activating cards.

Source: Base Rules (pp. 3, 5, 6, 7, 8)

Question ID: #531

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.