Rulora logo

Rulora

If a player is required to place Influence on the Institute but has none left, do they forfeit the placement or can they move one from the board back to the supply to place again?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

A player who is required to place Influence on the Institute but has already placed all 10 of their Influence tokens cannot place more. They do not move an Influence token from the board or return one to the supply to place again; they simply forfeit the placement.

This is supported by the following rule:

  • "If you’ve already placed all 10 of your tokens, you can’t place more."
    (Page 5, Location Bonuses section)

Therefore, the placement is forfeited if you have no Influence tokens left to place.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 1, 3, 5, 7)

Question ID: #530

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.