Rulora logo

Rulora

If the deck runs out and a player must reveal or draw a card from the deck as part of an effect, what do they do?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

If the deck runs out, the deck simply ceases to be an option for players to draw from or interact with. Therefore, if a player must reveal or draw a card from the deck as part of an effect and the deck is empty, they cannot perform that part of the effect.

This is stated under "Edge Cases" on page 3:

  • "Deck runs out: If there are no cards in the deck, the deck simply ceases to be an option for players to draw from or interact with."

Source: page 3

So, any effect that requires revealing or drawing from the deck cannot be completed if the deck is empty.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 1, 3, 4, 6)

Question ID: #528

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.