Rulora logo

Rulora

If a deploy ability instructs you to banish a card from a location but that location is empty, what happens?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

I don't know based on the rulebook. The provided context does not specify what to do if a deploy ability instructs you to banish a card from a location but that location is empty. There are no general rules or edge case clarifications in the excerpts that address this situation. To answer definitively, the rulebook would need to state what to do when an effect cannot be fully resolved due to an empty location.

Source: No relevant rule found in the provided context from pages 1, 3, 4, or 5.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 1, 3, 4, 5)

Question ID: #524

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.