Rulora logo

Rulora

When gaining a card from a location with a stacked pile, do you only take the top card, and what happens to the cards underneath?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

Answer

When you gain a card from a location with a stacked pile, you only take the top card of that location. The cards underneath remain at the location, maintaining their order.

This is supported by the following rule:

  • "Gain the top card of a location that you did not deploy to this turn, then gain that location’s bonus."
    (Page 3)

There is no mention of taking more than the top card, and the rules specify that you may always look through the cards on each location, but they must remain in the same order. Thus, the cards underneath stay at the location until they become the new top card and are gained in a future action.

Source: page 3.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 3, 5, 6)

Question ID: #514

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.