Rulora logo

Rulora

If you have zero cards in hand and must Lead, how do you resolve a deploy ability that would normally trigger upon playing a card?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

If you have zero cards in hand and must Lead, you skip the deploy portion of the Lead action because you have no card in hand to deploy. Therefore, no deploy ability is triggered.

This is stated in the rulebook:

  • "Zero cards in hand: If you have no cards in your hand, you can still either Lead or Scout on your turn. If you Lead, skip the deploy portion of the Lead action (as you have no card in hand to deploy)."
    (Page 3)

Since you skip deploying a card, there is no deploy ability to resolve.

Source: page 3

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 1, 3, 4, 5, 6)

Question ID: #513

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.