Rulora logo

Rulora

If a deploy ability says 'end your turn,' do you still gain any location or Rising die bonuses associated with the Lead action?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

No, if a deploy ability says "end your turn," you do not gain any location or Rising die bonuses associated with the Lead action.

This is supported by the following rule:

  • "The deploy abilities of some cards instruct you to 'end your turn.' This indicates that you may not proceed to gain the top card of a location or the deck and the corresponding bonus."
    (Page 3)

Therefore, when a deploy ability ends your turn, you skip the step where you would gain a card from another location or the deck, and you do not receive the associated bonus.

Source: page 3.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 1, 3, 5, 6)

Question ID: #512

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.