Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 2 to 4 players
⏱️ 15 mn
🎂 6

When rolling for victory points, do the extra dice for four or more of a kind need to be rolled at the same time or can they be accumulated over multiple turns?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

You cannot accumulate dice for victory points over multiple turns. All dice used to score for three-of-a-kind and any additional matching dice must be rolled at the same time, during a single turn.

This is supported by the following rules:

  • On your turn, you may roll the dice up to three times, setting aside and re-rolling as you wish, but all dice are resolved at the end of your turn (page 4).
  • "If you roll three-of-a-kind of Faces for dices (King of tokyo) (2 kinds of dice, black dice and green dice), gain as many as the number. Each additional die rolled with the same face gains you 1 additional." (page 4)
  • There is no mention of accumulating dice results across turns; all dice are resolved at the end of your rolling phase in a single turn.

Summary

All dice used to score for three-of-a-kind and additional matches must be rolled and resolved in the same turn. You cannot accumulate matching dice across multiple turns.

Source: page 4.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 2, 3, 4, 5, 6)

Question ID: #503

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.