Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 2 to 4 players
⏱️ 15 mn
🎂 6

If a monster in Tokyo is attacked and chooses to yield, does the attacking monster immediately enter Tokyo or only at the start of their next turn?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

The attacking monster immediately enters Tokyo when the monster in Tokyo yields.

This is supported by the following from page 5:

  • "If no one is in Tokyo, your Monster takes control of Tokyo. Place it on the board."
  • "You can only Yield when you lose from [attack dice] rolled by a Monster."

The rules describe that when a monster yields Tokyo (after being wounded by attack dice), the attacking monster immediately takes control of Tokyo and is placed on the board. There is no indication that the attacker waits until their next turn.

Source: page 5.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 3, 4, 5, 6)

Question ID: #499

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.