If you must choose between multiple lands or multiple pieces for the effects of a Fear Card or Power, who decides which is chosen?
Official Answer
If the decision springs from a Power, the Spirit using the Power makes the decision. For other situations, players should try to come to a consensus. If agreement is not possible:
- For decisions about or within a land: Each Spirit makes choices regarding the lands on their starting board.
- For other cases: The game owner/organizer makes the call.
This is specified on page 8:
WHO DECIDES? When the game calls for a decision (where Blight cascades to, which Invaders to do Damage to, etc) and it’s not specified who makes it, what do you do? If the decision springs from a Power, the Spirit using the Power makes the decision. For other situations, players should try come to a consensus. But in the rare event that agreement is not possible: • For decisions about/within a land: Each Spirit makes choices regarding the lands on their starting board. • For other cases: The game owner/organizer makes the call.
Source: page 8
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 13, 18, 20, 5, 8)