Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 1-4 players
⏱️ about 90-120 minutes to play - slightly shorter for games with 1-2 players, slightly longer for games with 4

When Invaders Explore, if a land is both adjacent to the Ocean and adjacent to a land with a Town or City, do you add one or two Explorers to that land?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

You add only one Explorer to that land.

Explanation

According to the Explore rules:

  • "Add an Explorer to every land of the shown type which either: • Contains a Town or City; or • Is adjacent to a Town, City, or Ocean."
  • "No matter how many sources are in or adjacent to an Explored land, you only add one Explorer."
    (Page 10)

So, even if a land is adjacent to both the Ocean and a land with a Town or City (multiple sources), you still add only one Explorer to that land.

Source: Page 10

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 10, 11, 15, 32, 9)

Question ID: #448

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.