Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 1-4 players
⏱️ about 90-120 minutes to play - slightly shorter for games with 1-2 players, slightly longer for games with 4

Are you allowed to target a land with a Power if only some of its effects can be performed, or must all effects be applicable to the chosen land?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

You are allowed to target a land with a Power even if only some of its effects can be performed. According to the rulebook:

  • "When resolving a Power’s effects, do as much as you can. If one part does not apply or cannot be done, skip it and do the rest. The only targeting restrictions are those in the target bar."
  • "You do not have to be able to use every part of a Power Card’s effect to be able to play it."

This means you do not need all effects to be applicable to the chosen land; as long as the land meets the requirements in the target bar, you may target it and resolve as much of the Power as possible.

Source: page 17

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 17, 18, 19, 20, 31)

Question ID: #447

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.