If a Power effect says 'instead,' does it replace all previous effects on the card at all threshold levels, or only the most recent threshold effect?
inferred
📖
Official Answer
If a threshold says “Instead,” it replaces the effects of previous levels.
This is stated on page 17:
Exception: If a threshold says “Instead”, it replaces the effects of previous levels.
This means that when you reach a threshold with the word “Instead,” you do not apply the base effect or any earlier threshold effects; you only apply the effect at the “Instead” threshold.
Source: page 17.
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 14, 17, 18, 20, 31)