Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 1-4 players
⏱️ about 90-120 minutes to play - slightly shorter for games with 1-2 players, slightly longer for games with 4

When Invaders Ravage and there is both Defend and Dahan present, if the Invader Damage is completely prevented, do Dahan still fight back?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

Yes, if the Invader Damage is completely prevented by Defend, the Dahan still fight back.

This is supported by the following rule:

  • On page 9, under 3a. Ravage, it states:

    "After Invader Damage has been fully resolved in a land, any surviving Dahan there fight back. Each Dahan deals 2 Damage to the Invaders. (See page 15 for Invaders’ Health.) The Dahan will fight back even if the Ravaging Invaders deal no Damage (for example, due to Defend Powers), but not if the Ravage Action has been skipped or stopped from happening altogether."

Summary

  • If Defend reduces Invader Damage to zero, Dahan still fight back and deal 2 Damage each to the Invaders in that land, as long as the Ravage Action was not skipped or stopped.

Source: page 9

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 15, 16, 21, 24, 9)

Question ID: #445

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.