Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 1-4 players
⏱️ about 90-120 minutes to play - slightly shorter for games with 1-2 players, slightly longer for games with 4

When repeating a Power (via another effect), can you choose entirely new targets, and are all range, speed, and target restrictions for the repeat use determined by the current state or the original use?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

Answer

When you repeat a Power, the following rules apply:

  • You may make different choices when repeating a Power.
  • If a Repeat specifies where to use it, obey those instructions (instead of the usual Range and Target restrictions). Otherwise, you can choose any valid target by the usual rules, including the same target as its first use.
  • Changes to a Power carry over to the Repeat use. For instance, if a Power is made Fast or given additional Range, that also applies to the Repeat.

Range, Speed, and Target Restrictions

  • Range and speed for the repeat use are determined by the current state (including any modifications made to the Power before the repeat).
  • Target restrictions are determined by the usual rules unless the Repeat effect specifies otherwise.

Source

This is supported by the following from page 19:

• Changes to a Power carry over to the Repeat use. (For instance, if a Power is made Fast or given additional Range, that also applies to the Repeat.) • You may make different choices when Repeating a Power. • If a Repeat specifies where to use it, obey those instructions (instead of the usual Range and Target restrictions). Otherwise, you can choose any valid target by the usual rules, including the same target as its first use.

Summary

  • You can choose new targets for the repeat use, unless the Repeat effect says otherwise.
  • All range, speed, and target restrictions for the repeat use are based on the current state (including any modifications), not the original use, unless the Repeat effect specifies otherwise.

Source: page 19

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 14, 17, 19, 31, 8)

Question ID: #442

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.