Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 1-4 players
⏱️ about 90-120 minutes to play - slightly shorter for games with 1-2 players, slightly longer for games with 4

If a land receives Defend from multiple sources, do the Defend values stack, and do they apply separately to Damage to the land and to Dahan in that land?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

Yes, if a land receives Defend from multiple sources, the Defend values stack, and they apply to both Damage to the land and to Dahan in that land.

This is supported by the following points from the rulebook:

  • "If multiple Defend effects are used in one land, they add together. Defend effects last for the entire turn."
    (Page 18)

  • "‘Defend 2’ means ‘Whenever Invaders deal Damage in target land this turn, reduce by 2 the Damage done to the land and to Dahan.’"
    (Page 18)

Summary

  • Multiple Defend effects in a land are added together.
  • The total Defend value reduces Damage to both the land and the Dahan in that land.

Source: page 18.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 11, 16, 18, 19, 21)

Question ID: #440

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.