When a Fear Card is resolved during the Invader Phase and generates enough Fear to earn additional Fear Cards, are the new cards resolved immediately or in the next Invader Phase?
inferred
📖
Official Answer
If a Fear Card is resolved during the Invader Phase and generates enough Fear to earn additional Fear Cards, the new Fear Cards are added to the bottom of the stack of cards you’re currently resolving and are resolved immediately in the same Invader Phase.
This is supported by the following rule:
- "If you do earn a new Fear Card this way, put it at the bottom of the stock of cards you’re currently resolving."
(Page 9)
Therefore, any Fear Cards earned during the resolution of other Fear Cards are resolved in the same Invader Phase, not the next one.
Source: page 9.
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 10, 12, 5, 9)