Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 1-4 players
⏱️ about 90-120 minutes to play - slightly shorter for games with 1-2 players, slightly longer for games with 4

When a Power allows you to Push or Gather multiple pieces from or into a land, can you split the movement between different lands or must all pieces move to a single land?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

When you Push multiple pieces from a land, you may split them between different adjacent lands as you wish. When you Gather multiple pieces into a land, each piece must come from an adjacent land, but they can come from different adjacent lands.

This is supported by the following from page 19:

  • For Push: "If Pushing multiple things, they may go to different lands or not, as you wish."
  • For Gather: "Move that many things into the target land from land(s) adjacent to it."

So:

  • Push: Pieces can be split among multiple adjacent lands.
  • Gather: Pieces can be gathered from multiple adjacent lands into the target land.

Source: page 19.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 18, 19, 20, 31, 8)

Question ID: #433

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.