When a player increases their curse while already in the cursed state, do they suffer one damage for every point the curse increases, or only once per increase regardless of amount?
Official Answer
When a player increases their curse while already in the cursed state, they suffer one damage each time their curse increases, not for each point of increase.
This is supported by the following rule:
"Whenever you increase your Curse while Cursed, you suffer one damage!"
(page 8)
The rule uses the phrase "whenever you increase your Curse," which refers to the event of increasing, not the amount. It does not specify that you take damage per point of increase, but rather per instance of increase. Therefore, if an effect increases your curse by multiple points in a single action, you suffer only one damage for that increase.
Source: page 8
Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 29, 30, 4, 7, 8)