Rulora logo

Rulora

If a player is critically wounded and must pay water to return to San Andreas but cannot, and also does not have enough health to pay the remainder, what happens?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

I don't know based on the rulebook.

The rulebook on Page 8 explains that if your health reaches zero, you immediately end your turn, lose three Grit, move your figure to San Andreas, and pay water equal to the number of spaces you moved. If you do not have enough water, you should reduce your health by one for each water you’re short. However, the rulebook does not specify what happens if you also do not have enough health to pay the remainder (i.e., if you would need to reduce your health below zero).

To answer this question, the rulebook would need to clarify what occurs when a player cannot pay the required penalty in either water or health (for example, if their health is already at zero or would be reduced below zero).

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 13, 15, 22, 23, 8)

Question ID: #392

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.