Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 1-2 players

When two Units destroy each other in an attack (both have Last Word), can the active player choose to resolve the Last Word that returns a Unit to the battlefield before the other?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

I don't know based on the rulebook. The provided context explains that when a Unit with the Last Word attribute is destroyed, its ability is resolved at the moment of destruction (page 21). However, it does not specify the order in which simultaneous Last Word abilities are resolved when two Units destroy each other in combat. There is no rule in the provided context about priority or sequencing of simultaneous destruction effects.

To answer this question, the rulebook would need to specify:

  • How to handle simultaneous destruction and Last Word triggers.
  • Whether the active player chooses the order, or if there is a default order.

Source: page 21 (Attributes), page 25 (Combat example).

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 15, 21, 25, 26, 33)

Question ID: #381

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.