Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 1-2 players

When a Sanctuary is destroyed, and its lane is attacked again, does the attacking Unit's ability (such as Reaper) still apply to the lost deck card?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

I don't know based on the rulebook. The rulebook explains that when a Sanctuary is destroyed, its position can still be attacked, and the defending player removes the top card of their deck from the game, face-down (page 20). However, it does not specify whether attacking Unit abilities (such as Reaper) interact with the lost deck card in this situation. The rulebook does not define the Reaper ability or clarify how Unit abilities apply when attacking a destroyed Sanctuary's lane.

To answer this question, the rulebook would need to provide:

  • A definition of the Reaper ability.
  • Clarification on whether Unit abilities trigger when attacking a destroyed Sanctuary's lane and causing a deck card to be removed.

Source: page 20.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 11, 15, 20, 22, 24)

Question ID: #375

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.