Rulora logo

Rulora

👥 1-2 players

If a Unit with the Veil attribute is targeted by an ability that targets all Units (not specifically individual targets), does Veil prevent this?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

I don't know based on the rulebook. The rulebook defines the Veil attribute as: "This Unit cannot be targeted by enemy Rituals or Abilities" (page 21), but it does not specify whether this protection applies to abilities or rituals that target all Units (i.e., non-individually targeted effects). The rulebook does not clarify if "targeted" includes being affected by global or mass-targeting effects.

To answer this question definitively, the rulebook would need to define what constitutes "targeting" and whether it includes or excludes effects that affect multiple or all Units simultaneously.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 15, 21, 24, 25, 33)

Question ID: #373

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.