Rulora logo

Rulora

When multiple effects or abilities attempt to place or remove dice in an adventurer's cooldown track simultaneously, how are conflicts resolved and which effects take precedence?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

Resolution of Multiple Effects on the Cooldown Track

When multiple effects or abilities attempt to place or remove dice in an adventurer's cooldown track at the same time, the following rules apply:

  • Effects must be resolved one at a time. Each effect must be completely resolved before resolving the next effect.
  • If different effects are resolved with the same timing, the players decide the order in which those effects are resolved.

This means that if two or more effects would place or remove dice in the cooldown track at the same moment (for example, as a result of a simultaneous trigger), the group chooses the order in which to resolve them. There is no inherent precedence unless a specific effect or ability states otherwise.

Relevant Rulebook References

  • Page 88:
    "Effects must be resolved one at a time. Each effect must be completely resolved before resolving the next effect... If different effects are resolved with the same timing, the players decide the order in which those effects are resolved."

  • Page 23:
    "If multiple dice must be placed in the cooldown track at the same time, you can place those dice in the order you choose (including exhausted skill dice)."

Summary

  • Resolve each effect fully before moving to the next.
  • If effects have the same timing, players choose the order.
  • When placing multiple dice at once, the player chooses the order of placement.

Source: pages 23 and 88.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 23, 24, 60, 88, 89)

Question ID: #369

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.