Rulora logo

Rulora

What happens if the cooldown track of an adventurer is full and they must add additional dice due to fatigue or status effects?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

If an adventurer's cooldown track is full (can hold up to 13 dice) and they must add additional dice (such as from fatigue or status effects), the following steps are taken:

  • If the track is full and a die must be placed in it:
    • That die must either be drained (if it is a skill die) or returned to the supply (if it is a fatigue or status die).
    • Then, replace the rightmost non-overfatigue die in the track with an overfatigue die.
      • The replaced die must also either be drained (if a skill die) or returned to the supply (if a fatigue or status die).

This process ensures that the cooldown track never exceeds its maximum capacity, and introduces overfatigue as a penalty for exceeding the limit.

Source: page 23

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 23, 24, 45, 60, 89)

Question ID: #354

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.