Rulora logo

Rulora

How does an adventurer determine which dice to gather when performing multiple engage actions in a single turn and how does fatigue accumulate with each additional engage?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

Determining Dice for Multiple Engage Actions

When an adventurer performs an engage action, they:

  • Roll a number of available skill dice up to their Stamina or Magicka stat, as appropriate for each skill (page 59).
  • The specific dice that can be rolled are determined by the adventurer’s battle form (see Battle Form, page 61). The battle form limits which dice can be rolled together and sets the adventurer’s range.

For each engage action:

  • The adventurer chooses which available skill dice to roll, within the limits of their current battle form and their Stamina or Magicka stat.

Fatigue Accumulation

  • First engage action each turn: No fatigue is gained.
  • Each additional engage action in the same turn: The adventurer must gain 1 light fatigue for each additional engage action (if playing on Expert difficulty, gain 2 light fatigue instead of 1) (page 59).

Summary

  • For each engage action, select available skill dice up to your Stamina or Magicka, as allowed by your current battle form.
  • No fatigue is gained for the first engage action in a turn.
  • For each subsequent engage action in the same turn, gain 1 light fatigue (or 2 on Expert difficulty).

Source: page 59 (Engage action rules and fatigue), page 61 (Battle Form and dice selection).

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 59, 61, 88, 89)

Question ID: #350

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.