Rulora logo

Rulora

Wyrmspan

Q&A
👥 1-5 players
⏱️ 90 minutes
🎂 14

Can a player gain multiple benefits from a single ability if it allows multiple exchanges, and how should these exchanges be resolved?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

I don't know based on the rulebook. The rulebook does not explicitly address whether a single ability can allow multiple benefits or exchanges in one activation, nor does it provide specific instructions for resolving such exchanges.

Relevant Information:

  • Page 5 mentions that benefits from cave cards and player mat spaces are optional and typically advantageous. It also specifies that certain spaces allow spending 3 items in any combination to gain 1 coin, but this is limited to "only once per space."
  • Page 6 states that a "2-for-1 resource exchange can be used at any time," but it does not clarify whether this applies to abilities or how multiple exchanges might be handled.
  • Page 7 explains dragon abilities, including "if activated" abilities, but does not specify whether multiple benefits can be gained from a single activation.

What is Missing:

  • The rulebook does not define whether abilities that allow exchanges can be used repeatedly during a single activation.
  • It does not provide a clear resolution process for handling multiple exchanges within one ability.

To answer this question definitively, the rulebook would need to include:

  • A clarification on whether abilities can be activated multiple times in one instance.
  • Specific rules for resolving multiple exchanges within a single ability.

Source: Wyrmspan Rulebook (pp. 10, 2, 5, 6, 7)

Question ID: #310

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.