Rulora logo

Rulora

Are players allowed to use the resource exchange free action multiple times per turn, and can exchanges be chained (such as exchanging two cards for a credit, then two credits for an energy)?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

Yes, players are allowed to use the resource exchange free action multiple times per turn, and exchanges can be chained.

This is supported by the following points from the rulebook:

  • On page 18, under "Resource Exchange," it states:
    "During your turn, as a free action, you can exchange 2 cards, 2 credits, or 2 energy for 1 card, 1 credit, or 1 energy."
  • There is no restriction mentioned on the number of times this free action can be performed per turn.
  • The rulebook also clarifies (on page 7, under "FREE ACTIONS*):
    "Free actions can be performed at any time during your turn – before, after, or even during your main action."

Therefore:

  • You may perform the resource exchange free action as many times as you wish during your turn, as long as you have the resources to do so.
  • You may chain exchanges, such as exchanging two cards for a credit, then using two credits for an energy, within the same turn.

Source: page 18 (Resource Exchange), page 7 (Free Actions)

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 18, 19, 28, 7, 9)

Question ID: #466

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.