Rulora logo

Rulora

If a player is at their probe limit but has a card or tech that allows launching a probe 'ignoring probe limits,' does this effect persist beyond that specific launch action or only for that one probe?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

The effect of ignoring probe limits applies only for that specific launch action and does not persist beyond it.

This is supported by the FAQ on page 28:

  • "If a card gives you a Launch action and specifically says you can ignore limits on probes in space, then you ignore your limits, but only for that action. (Later launches must respect the limit.)"

So, you may exceed your probe limit for that launch, but any subsequent launches must again respect the normal probe limit.

Source: page 28, FAQ section.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 10, 16, 17, 28, 8)

Question ID: #458

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.