Rulora logo

Rulora

If a player has a triggerable mission that could be triggered by an event outside their turn (such as being pushed onto a planet by solar system rotation), can they claim the mission reward immediately or must they wait until their next turn?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

A player cannot claim the mission reward immediately if the triggerable mission is triggered by an event outside their turn. According to the rules on page 15:

  • "Note: It is possible to trigger some missions even outside of your turn."
  • However, page 28 states: "Players cannot play free actions between turns, nor on another player's turn."

Claiming a mission reward (covering a circle with a marker and gaining the bonus) is a free action. Therefore, even if the mission is triggered outside your turn, you must wait until your next turn to claim the reward.

Source:
Page 15 (Triggerable Missions), Page 28 (Rules Reminders: "Players cannot play free actions between turns, nor on another player's turn.")

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 10, 15, 18, 28, 9)

Question ID: #456

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.