Rulora logo

Rulora

If a probe is pushed by solar system rotation into a space with multiple bonuses (for example, a comet and a publicity icon), does the player receive all applicable bonuses, and if so, in what order?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

If a probe is pushed by solar system rotation into a space with multiple bonuses (such as a comet and a publicity icon), the player receives all applicable bonuses.

  • On page 9, it states: "If you move into a space with a publicity icon, gain 1 publicity. (There is no publicity for visiting Earth.)"
  • The FAQ on page 28 clarifies: "Will I get [publicity] if the solar system pushes my probe onto a space with a comet? Yes. Your probes will always give you [publicity] when they visit a space object, even if it isn't your turn."

The rulebook does not specify a required order for resolving multiple bonuses when entering a space. Therefore, you receive all bonuses, and the order is not specified or restricted.

Source: pages 9 and 28.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 10, 17, 28, 8, 9)

Question ID: #452

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.