Rulora logo

Rulora

Wingspan

Q&A
👥 1-5 players

Can a player voluntarily choose not to use a bird's power when it is activated, even if the effect is beneficial?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

Yes, a player can voluntarily choose not to use a bird's power when it is activated, even if the effect is beneficial.

This is supported by the rulebook, which states:

Bird powers are always optional. For example, if you do not want to spend a card by tucking it under a flocking bird, you do not have to do so.

(page 10)

This applies to all types of bird powers, including those that are beneficial.

Source: page 10

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 1, 10, 7, 8, 9)

Question ID: #423

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.