Rulora logo

Rulora

Wingspan

Q&A
👥 1-5 players

If a bird power instructs you to cache a food token and the supply of that food is empty, can you use another token or must you forfeit the effect?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

If a bird power instructs you to cache a food token and the supply of that food is empty, you may use a temporary substitute.

This is supported by the following rule:

  • "In the unlikely event that any type of food token is unavailable in the supply, use a temporary substitute."
    (Page 7)

Therefore, you do not forfeit the effect; you use a substitute token to represent the cached food.

Source: page 7.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 1, 10, 6, 7, 8)

Question ID: #416

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.