Rulora logo

Rulora

Wingspan

Q&A
👥 1-5 players

If a bird power (brown or pink) could apply to multiple birds, can you choose to activate some and not others, or must you resolve all possible effects?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

You may choose to activate some and not others; all bird powers are optional.

This is stated on page 10:

Bird powers are always optional. For example, if you do not want to spend a card by tucking it under a flocking bird, you do not have to do so.

This applies to all types of bird powers, including brown ("WHEN ACTIVATED") and pink ("ONCE BETWEEN TURNS") powers. Therefore, if a power could apply to multiple birds, you may choose which ones to activate and which to ignore.

Source: page 10.

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 1, 10, 7, 8, 9)

Question ID: #415

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.